Posted September 14th, 2005 by Brian
Filed under: Football

Brian Matt ESPN Experts
1. Vince Young 1. Vince Young 1. Matt Leinart
2. Reggie Bush 2. Reggie Bush 2. Vince Young
3. Matt Leinart 3. Chris Leak 3. Reggie Bush
4. Chris Leak 4. Matt Leinart 4. Laurence Maroney
5. Omar Jacobs 5. Laurence Maroney 5. Chris Leak
Our Thoughts

Brian – No movement this week, though I was tempted to bump Chris Leak above Matt Leinart. Another week for Leak and Omar Jacobs like the last two and Leinart may find himself at the bottom of my list. Vince Young has cemented his spot as my favorite to win the award.

Matt – Vince Young finally proved he is a quarterback, doing what star quarterbacks do, leading his team to victory. I think it is now his trophy to lose.


No tags for this post.

Related Posts


Comments are closed.

Texas FanGuide - Texas Longhorns fan app with roster, news, and team schedule

Subscribe to the 40 Acres!

Don't miss breaking news or another story from your favorite Longhorns fan site, subscribe to our RSS(?) feed!

Become a fan of the 40 Acres on Facebook

Recent Comments