Posted February 11th, 2007 by Brian
Filed under: Football

Colt McCoyThe Touchdown Club of Columbus honored [tag]Colt McCoy[/tag] last night as their National Freshman of the Year. Past winners of the award include Adrian Peterson and Chris Leak.

The Touchdown Club of Columbus has been honoring the nation’s top athletes for the last 52 years. Last year Vince Young was awarded the Archie Griffin Award after all bowl games as the nation’s most valuable player.



Related Posts


  1. reply to  #1


    McCoy was beastly this year… one question, what does this say about Jevan Snead’s future in Austin?

  2. reply to  #2


    Snead is done. He transferred to Ole Miss back in December.

Texas FanGuide - Texas Longhorns fan app with roster, news, and team schedule

Subscribe to the 40 Acres!

Don't miss breaking news or another story from your favorite Longhorns fan site, subscribe to our RSS(?) feed!

Become a fan of the 40 Acres on Facebook

Recent Comments